Skip to content

Church Organizational Structure

First Mennonite is living into a new church structure, as described below. The structure is based on our shared priorities: DEEPENING, STRENGTHENING, AND STRETCHING. The desire is to provide flexible and creative ways for each member and participant at FMC to to discover and share their gifts within and beyond our congregation.

Faith Formation Coordination Team

DEEPENING our relationship with God, Jesus & Holy Spirit.

Cheryl Warkentin (facilitator), Calvin Buller, Lona Willems

Faithful Community Coordination Team

STRENGTHENING caring & trusting relationships, leadership, and hospitality.

Susan Combs (facilitator), Joretta Martens, Mary Wade

Faithful Service & Outreach Coordination Team

STRETCHING into the world through mission, service, and peacemaking.

Jim Unruh (facilitator), Elsie Wickliffe, Diane Ziemer

Faithful Stewardship Coordination Team

Faithfully tending to our shared resources

Allen Yoder (facilitator), Jay Gehring

Congregational Ministry Team

Faithfully tending to the overall ministry, vision and health of the congregation

Delon Martens (chair), Jennalee Boggs (chair-elect), Julie Esau (member at large), Kevin Martin Nisly (member at large), Carol Moore (member at large), Pastor Tonya Ramer Wenger, Pastor Jim Unruh.  Mike Dirks (treasurer/consultant).